Information

neu_port_64
Last Name
PARÉ
First Name
Mariam
Place of Birth
Kenitra/Morocco
Scholarship since
Member since
01.03.2016
Date of birth
01.12.1975
Deceased
technique
Mouth painter
Curriculum

Mariam Paré was born in Morocco in 1975. As a young child she moved to the United States with her family. At the age of twenty she became the victim of gun violence which left her a quadriplegic. Before becoming injured, Mariam was an aspiring artist, studying Art. In a therapy session Mariam was taught to write her name by holding a pen with her mouth. She soon adapted this painting technique and enthusiastically began teaching herself to paint with her mouth. In 2006 she became a student member of the Association. In 2016 she became an Associate Member of the Association.

In 2003 Mariam went back to college to resume her Bachelor’s degree in Studio Art. Over the next several years Mariam continued to develop herself as a mouth painting artist, participating in national exhibitions and showing her work in private galleries. As Mariam’s involvement in the art and disability communities grew, she began to share her message of perseverance with audiences all over the world through TV appearances, news segments, and in print publications.

Today Mariam works in her home studio in Chicago producing artwork with different subjects in traditional oil, acrylic and modern mixed-media techniques. She is currently participating in collaborations with other artists in the areas of videography and photography.

 

Paintings

The gathering
bild_197x250

Information

neu_port_64
Name
PARÉ
Vorname
Mariam
Geburtsort
Kenitra/Morocco
Stipendiat seit
Mitglied seit
01.03.2016
Geburtsdatum
01.12.1975
Verstorben am
Malart
Mundmalerin
Lebenslauf

Mariam Paré wurde 1975 in Marokko geboren. Von dort übersiedelte sie mit ihrer Familie in die USA, als sie noch ein kleines Kind war. Im Alter von 20 Jahren wurde sie Opfer eines Waffengefechts, wodurch sie zur Quadriplegikerin wurde. Vor der Verletzung war Mariam Paré eine aufstrebende Künstlerin und studierte Kunst. Während einer Therapiesitzung wurde ihr beigebracht, ihren Namen mit dem Mund zu schreiben. Bald passte sie sich dieser Maltechnik an und begann enthusiastisch, sich selbst das Malen mit ihrem Mund beizubringen. Seit dem Jahre 2006 gehört sie der Vereinigung als Stipendiatin an. Im Jahre 2016 wurde sie Assoziiertes Mitglied der Vereinigung.

2003 ging Mariam Paré zurück ins College, um den Bachelor-Abschluss in Studio Art zu erlangen. Über die nächsten Jahre hinweg entfaltete sie sich als mundmalende Künstlerin, nahm an landesweiten Ausstellungen teil und zeigte ihr Arbeiten in privaten Galerien. Da ihre Mitwirkung in der Kunst und in Behindertengruppierungen wuchs, begann sie, ihre Botschaft zur Ausdauer mit einem Publikum aus aller Welt mittels TV-Auftritten, Nachrichtenbeiträgen und Zeitungsberichten zu teilen.

Heute arbeitet Mariam Paré in ihrem Studio in Chicago. Sie malt ihre Kunstwerke, welche verschiedenste Motive zeigen, in Öl-, Acryl- und in moderner Mischtechnik. Sie ist zudem in Zusammenarbeit mit anderen Künstlern in den Bereichen Videografie und Fotografie tätig.

 

Bilder

The gathering
bild_197x250