Information

neu_port_24
Last Name
GANOR
First Name
Netta
Place of Birth
Jerusalem/Israel
Scholarship since
Member since
01.03.2015
Date of birth
28.10.1979
Deceased
technique
Mouth painter
Curriculum

Netta Ganor was born in Jerusalem on 28 October 1979. After attending elementary school, high school and the College of Management she gained a Bachelor’s degree in Computer Science in 2001 before going on to complete a Master’s Degree and a doctoral thesis in Business Administration & Information Systems. She works at a hi-tech company, has been married since 2009 and is mother of a son.

On 25 November 1994 her life was turned completely upside down. She was a “geek” high school student who practised athletics and enjoyed making art craft, when she contracted ‘Transverse Myelitis’ – a rare syndrome which inflated her spinal cord and left her paralysed from the shoulders down, dependent on a ventilator.

After she had recovered sufficiently to come off the ventilator during rehabilitation, Netta met a mouth and foot painter and decided to give painting a try. She started out with watercolours before switching later to an acrylic technique which remains her preferred painting method right up to today. Above all, she enjoys painting landscapes, animals, flowers and people. The VDMFK supported her as a Student Member from 2003 to 2015 and she became an Associate Member of the VDMFK in 2015. In 2012 she wrote and illustrated a children’s book which sold very well in Israel. She is self-taught and uses the Internet as her primary source of learning.

 

Paintings

The Patio
bild_185x250_1

Information

neu_port_24
Name
GANOR
Vorname
Netta
Geburtsort
Jerusalem/Israel
Stipendiat seit
Mitglied seit
01.03.2015
Geburtsdatum
28.10.1979
Verstorben am
Malart
Mundmalerin
Lebenslauf

Netta Ganor wurde am 28. Oktober 1979 in Jerusalem geboren. Nach dem Besuch der Grundschule, der Mittelschule und der Verwaltungsakademie schloss sie im Jahre 2001 das Bachelor-Studium in Computerwissenschaften ab. Diesem Abschluss folgten ein Master-Abschluss und eine Doktorarbeit in Betriebswirtschaft & Informationssysteme. Sie ist bei einem Hightech-Unternehmen tätig, seit 2009 verheiratet und Mutter eines Sohnes.

Am 25. November 1994 wurde das Leben von Netta Ganor komplett auf den Kopf gestellt. Sie war eine aktive Gymnasiastin, die Leichtathletik ausübte und sich mit Handarbeit beschäftigte, als bei ihr eine #Transverse Myelitis’ ausbrach – ein seltenes Syndrom, welches ihr Rückenmark aufblähte und sie von den Schultern abwärts gelähmt und sie von einem Beatmungsgerät abhängig werden liess.

Nach der Entwöhnung vom Beatmungsgerät und während sie noch in der Rehabilitation war, traf Netta Ganor einen Mund- und Fussmaler und beschloss, es selbst zu versuchen. Sie begann mit Wasserfarben zu malen und stieg später auf Acryl um, womit sie heute noch malt. Ihre bevorzugten Motive sind Landschaften, Tiere, Blumen und Menschen. Von 2003 bis 2015 wurde sie von der VDMFK als Stipendiatin unterstützt, seit  dem Jahre 2015 gehört sie der VDMFK als Assoziiertes Mitglied an. Im Jahre 2012 schrieb und illustrierte sie ein Kinderbuch, das in Israel hohe Verkaufszahlen erreichte. Sie ist Autodidaktin und lernt vor allem über das Internet.

 

Bilder

The Patio
bild_185x250_1