Statutes

Statutes

Preamble

Statuten-ParagraphIn various countries there are artists who paint, due to their disability, by using their mouth or foot. Up until now they were left to their own devices. Their disability made it especially difficult for them to establish the necessary contacts to enable them to promote their work commercially.

Through the Association they are being offered the basis to secure their own existence and devote themselves to art free of need and worry. To achieve this target, the Association endeavours to trace all mouth and foot painting artists to encourage them to become members and by approaching suitable publishers to distribute their work.

Furthermore, the Association supports developing mouth and foot painting artists by granting scholarships. The Association’s registered office is situated in the Principality of Liechtenstein, chosen for economic reasons, political stability and the international nature of the Association.

The association´s objects are:

  1. Find as many mouth and foot painting artists as possible.
  2. Safeguard and promote the interests of the mouth and foot painting artists, improve their working and living conditions, promote and improve their artistic abilities and skills, in particular, by promoting the commercial use of their work.
  3. Conclude and negotiate contracts with publishers in countries all over the world.
  4. Grant scholarships to promote the development of mouth and foot painting artists.
  5. Collect and make available to its members or Student Members the literature and medical or other aids owned by the Association or by others.
  6. Organise exhibitions by mouth and foot painting artists.
  7. Collect, catalogue, and administer the works created by the members.

 Membership and scholarship holders

Any mouth and foot painter of unimpeachable reputation living anywhere in the world can become a member of the Association provided he is 18 years of age and his work is regarded as artistic by the jury. If he is still under age, he will have to submit the approval of his legal guardian.

Full Members

Full membership is obtained by being accepted by the Association. The application for acceptance will be submitted by the jury to the managing board.The final decision regarding the acceptance of full membership is reserved for the decision of the delegates’ convention. All full members will receive a monthly payment as well as special payments.

Associated Members

Associated members are mouth and foot painting artists who were accepted by the managing board on the suggestion of the jury. The payment for associated members is always fixed by the managing board. The associated members will receive a monthly payment as well as special payments.

Honorary Members

The managing board has the right to appoint persons to be honorary members suggested by the delegates’ convention who have been particularly meritorious in promoting the interest of the Association. The delegates’ convention will finally decide about the appointment. It is a precondition for the appointment of natural persons that they are in possession of their civic rights. Honorary members will not receive any remuneration.

Scholarship Holders

The managing board has the right to grant scholarships to persons who paint with their mouth or foot but who, because of their age, quality of pictures or other reasons, cannot be accepted as members. This scholarship must be used for the training of the person concerned. The amount and duration of the scholarship allocated is subject to the decision of the managing board and individual circumstances.

Copyright

Members must submit their work to the managing board or publishers allocated to them. By joining the Association members authorise the Association to exercise their copyright of the works created during their membership. The Association is entitled to exercise these rights without any restriction even after death and for an unlimited period. Members and scholarship holders agree to have the artistic quality of their work assessed by a jury laid down in these articles of association. Furthermore, both members and scholarship holders undertake to produce advertising material using their mouth or foot at the request of the managing board.

The govering bodies of the association are:

General Meeting

The general meeting is the meeting of all full members and associated members. Associated members will be invited as guest delegates. The general meeting is responsible for the same agenda as the delegates’ convention. It is the sole responsibility of the general meeting to pass a resolution regarding the dissolution of the Association and election of a president.

Delegates’ Convention

The supreme body of the Association is the delegates’ convention, or if a general meeting has been convened, then the general meeting. At least one delegates’ convention must be held within three years. Place and time are to be decided by the managing board. Only full members are to be elected as delegates.

The delegates’ convention is responsible for the following matters:

  • Resolutions regarding amendments to the Articles with a two-thirds majority of votes
  • Election of the Managing Board and ratification of their activities
  • Election of the Legal Consultant (pursuant to § 24)
  • Resolutions regarding motions submitted by the Managing Board
  • Final decision on proposals by the Managing Board concerning the admission of Full Members (pursuant to § 5)
  • Appointment of the members of the Tribunal and their deputies
  • Appointment of Honorary Members
  • Approval of the balance sheets, annual accounts, annual reports and Audit Board reports
  • Election of the Audit Board (pursuant to § 22)
  • Ratification
  • Proposals submitted by the Delegates

Managing Board

The Managing Board of the Association consists of seven persons including the President and the Vice President. The members of the Managing Board must be Full Members of the Association.  In addition, the Legal Consultant shall be a member of the Managing Board and shall have the right to vote.  The President shall have the casting vote. Members of the managing board are elected at the delegates’ convention or general meeting for the next two legislative periods. The president is elected at the general meeting for the next two legislative periods. The managing board manages the business and represents the Association. The managing board constitutes itself with the exception of the president. The president must be a mouth or foot painting artist who has won recognition as an artist and who has been successful at international exhibitions.

Jury

  1. A Jury of three to five members shall decide on all questions concerning the quality of a work of art and any other questions in relation to the artistic activities of a member. The Jury shall consist of the President (or if he/she is prevented from attending, a member of the Managing Board) and of the members appointed by the Managing Board who must either be recognised artists or art experts.
  2. The Jury shall assess the quality of the artists’ works and shall make recommendations to the Managing Board as to acceptance as a Full Member, as an Associate Member, or as to the granting of scholarships.

Statuten

Auszug aus den Statuten

Präambel

Statuten-ParagraphIn den verschiedensten Ländern leben Künstler, die ihre Werke, aufgrund ihrer körperlichen Behinderung, mit dem Mund oder mit dem Fuss malen.

Ihre körperliche Behinderung erlaubt es ihnen nicht, ihre Arme und Hände zum Malen zu verwenden. Sie waren bisher ganz sich selbst überlassen.

Ihre Behinderung erschwert es ihnen besonders, die erforderlichen Verbindungen zu schaffen, die es ihnen ermöglichen, ihre Werke auch kommerziell auszuwerten.

Mit der Vereinigung wird ihnen nunmehr die Grundlage geboten, selbst ihre Existenz zu sichern und sich der Kunst frei von Not und Sorgen zu widmen.

Um dieses Ziel zu erreichen, bemüht sich die Vereinigung einerseits nach Möglichkeit, alle mund- und fussmalenden Künstler ausfindig zu machen und sie zum Beitritt zu bewegen, andererseits an geeignete Verleger heranzutreten und sie dafür zu gewinnen, die Werke der Mund- und Fussmaler zu verlegen.

Darüber hinaus fördert die Vereinigung heranreifende Mund- und Fuss-Künstler durch Gewährung von Stipendien.

Als Sitz der Vereinigung wurde, aus ökonomischen Gründen und aufgrund stabiler politischer Verhältnisse sowie mit Rücksicht auf die Internationalität der Vereinigung, das Fürstentum Liechtenstein bestimmt.

Der Verein bezweckt:

  1. Nach Möglichkeit alle mund- und fussmalenden Künstler ausfindig zu machen.
  2. Die Wahrnehmung und Förderung der Interessen der mund- und fussmalenden Künstler, Verbesserung ihrer Arbeits- und Lebensbedingungen, Förderung und Verbesserung ihrer künstlerischen Fähigkeiten und Fertigkeiten, besonders durch Sicherstellung der kommerziellen Auswertung ihrer Werke.
  3. Abschluss und Vermittlung von Verträgen mit Verlegern in allen Ländern der Welt.
  4. Die Gewährung von Stipendien an heranreifende Fuss- und Mundkünstler.
  5. Sammlung und Bereitstellung der gesellschaftseigenen oder sonstigen Literatur und medizinischer oder sonstiger Behelfsmittel für Mitglieder und Stipendiaten.
  6. Organisation von Ausstellungen fuss- und mundmalender Künstler.
  7. Sammlung, Katalogisierung und Verwaltung der von den Mitgliedern geschaffenen Werke.

Mitgliedschaft und Stipendien

Mitglied des Vereins kann jeder unbescholtene, in aller Welt lebende Mund- oder Fussmaler werden, sofern er das 18. Lebensjahr vollendet hat und bei noch nicht erreichter Grossjährigkeit die Zustimmung seines gesetzlichen Vertreters zum Eintritt in den Verein nachweist sowie wenn seine Werke durch die Jury als künstlerisch wertvoll angesehen werden können.

Vollmitglieder

Die volle Mitgliedschaft wird durch die Aufnahme in den Verein erworben. Das Aufnahmeansuchen ist dem Vorstand durch die Jury zu unterbreiten. Die endgültige Entscheidung über die Aufnahme eines Vollmitgliedes bleibt der Beschlussfassung des Delegiertenkonventes vorbehalten. An Vollmitglieder wird ein monatliches Honorar sowie ebenso allfällig Sondervergütungen ausgeschüttet.

Assoziierte Mitglieder

Assoziierte Mitglieder sind solche mund- und fussmalende Künstler, die vom Vorstand über Vorschlag der Jury zu solchen aufgenommen wurden.
Das Honorar für Assoziierte Mitglieder wird jeweils vom Vorstand festgelegt. An Assoziierten Mittglieder werden ein monatliches Honorar sowie ebenso allfällig Sondervergütungen ausgeschüttet.

Ehrenmitglieder

Der Vorstand hat das Recht, Personen, die sich um die Förderung des Vereins besonders verdient gemacht haben, als Ehrenmitglieder dem Delegiertenkonvent vorzuschlagen, welcher endgültig über die Aufnahme entscheidet. Voraussetzung für die Aufnahme bei natürlichen Personen ist der Besitz der bürgerlichen Ehrenrechte. Ehrenmitglieder erhalten keine Entschädigung.

Stipendien

Der Vorstand hat das Recht, an Personen die mit dem Munde oder mit dem Fusse malen, jedoch sei es aufgrund des Alters, sei es aufgrund der Qualität der Bilder oder sei es aus anderen Gründen, nicht als Mitglieder aufgenommen werden können, Stipendien auszuschütten. Dieses Stipendium muss zur Ausbildung des Betreffenden benützt werden. Die Höhe und die Dauer der zugeteilten Stipendien wird fallweise und unter Berücksichtigung individueller Verhältnisse durch den Vorstand festgelegt.

Urheberrecht

Die Mitglieder haben ihre Werke dem Vorstand oder dem ihnen zugewiesenen Verleger einzureichen. Durch die Aufnahme in den Verein ermächtigen die Mitglieder den Verein, ihr Urheberrecht an den während der Mitgliedschaft geschaffenen Werken uneingeschränkt auszuüben. Dieses Recht der Vereinigung bleibt auch im Falle des Todes uneingeschränkt und auf unbeschränkte Dauer bestehen.
Mitglieder und Stipendiaten sind auch damit einverstanden, dass ihre Werke auf die künstlerische Qualität durch eine in diesen Statuten festgelegte Jury überprüft werden. Des Weiteren verpflichten sich sowohl Mitglieder wie Stipendiaten auf Verlangen des Vorstandes, Werbematerial mit dem Mund oder mit dem Fusse anzufertigen.

Die Organe der Vereinigung sind:

Vollversammlung

Die Vollversammlung ist die Versammlung sämtlicher Vollmitglieder und Assoziierte Mitglieder. Die Vollversammlung ist für die gleichen Traktanden zuständig, wie der Delegiertenkonvent. In die ausschliessliche Kompetenz der Vollversammlung fallen jedoch der Beschluss über die Auflösung der Vereinigung und die Wahl des Vorstandspräsidenten.

Delegiertenkonvent

Oberstes Organ der Vereinigung ist der Delegiertenkonvent, sofern eine Vollversammlung einberufen würde, die Vollversammlung. Innerhalb von drei Jahren muss wenigstens einmal ein Konvent stattfinden. Ort und Zeitpunkt für den Konvent bestimmt der Vorstand. Als Delegierte dürfen nur Vollmitglieder gewählt werden.

Dem Delegiertenkonvent obliegen unter anderem folgende Aufgaben:

  • Beschlussfassung über Statutenänderung mit zwei Drittel Stimmenmehrheit
  • Wahl des Vorstandes und dessen Entlastung
  • Wahl des Rechtskonsulenten (gemäss § 24)
  • Beschlussfassung über Anträge des Vorstandes
  • Endgültige Entscheidung über Vorschläge des Vorstandes betreffend Aufnahme von Vollmitgliedern (gemäss § 5)
  • Wahl der Ehrenrichter und Ersatzrichter
  • Ernennung von Ehrenmitgliedern
  • Genehmigung der Bilanzen, der Jahresrechnungen, des Geschäftsberichtes, sowie die Berichte der Revisionsstelle
  • Wahl der Revisionsstelle (gemäss § 22)
  • Decharge-Erteilung
  • Freie Anträge der Delegierten.

 Vorstand

Der Vorstand des Vereins besteht aus sieben Personen einschliesslich Präsident/Präsidentin und Vizepräsident/Vizepräsidentin. Diese müssen Vollmitglieder der Vereinigung sein.  Dem Vorstand gehört zusätzlich der Rechtskonsulent mit Stimmrecht an. Der Präsident/die Präsidentin hat den Stichentscheid. Die Vorstandsmitglieder werden vom Delegiertenkonvent oder von der Vollversammlung für die nächsten zwei Legislaturperioden gewählt. Der Präsident/die Präsidentin wird ebenfalls für die nächsten zwei Legislaturperioden von der Vollversammlung gewählt. Der Vorstand führt die Geschäfte des Vereins und vertritt den Verein nach aussen. Mit Ausnahme des Präsidenten/der Präsidentin konstituiert sich der Vorstand selbst. Der Präsident muss ein mund- oder fussmalender Künstler sein, der als Kunstmaler Anerkennung geniesst und Erfolge auf internationalen Ausstellungen errungen hat.

Jury

  1. Über sämtliche Fragen, die die Qualität eines Kunstwerkes betreffen sowie über sonstige Fragen, die das künstlerische Wirken eines Mitgliedes betreffen, befindet eine drei- bis fünfgliedrige Jury. Dieselbe setzt sich zusammen aus dem Präsidenten/der Präsidentin oder in dessen/deren Verhinderung einem Vorstandsmitglied, sowie aus vom Vorstand bestellten Personen, die entweder anerkannte Kunstschaffende oder Kunstsachverständige sein müssen.
  2. Die Jury bewertet die Werke der Künstler in qualitativer Hinsicht und empfiehlt dem Vorstand die Aufnahme als Vollmitglied oder als Assoziiertes Mitglied und ebenso die Vergabungen an Stipendiaten.